Ecuador invites Costa Rica and other countries to discuss Venezuelan migration

Ecuador is organizing a meeting with the ministers from 13 countries in South and Central America to discuss the exceptionally high number of Venezuelans migrants escaping the economic crisis in their country, the Ecuadorian Foreign Ministry said on Tuesday.
The countries invited to the event, which will be held Sept. 17 and 18, include Argentina, Brazil, Bolivia, Colombia, Costa Rica, Chile, Mexico, Peru, Paraguay, Panama, the Dominican Republic, Uruguay, and Venezuela.
The goal is to “exchange opinions, to see

... continue reading article at Click here to go to the source article.

Leave a Reply