What countries can’t you visit with an American passport?

Yes. Holders of U.S. (American) passports may currently travel to 186 countries without having to obtain a visa in advance of travel. These countries allow either visa-free entry or issue visas on arrival.

But, a U.S. passport does not guarantee entry to any country. Each country’s border control is still free to decide whether or not to allow entry to a particular individual.
Travel to some countries, or regions is also restricted beyond the typical need for a visa. For example:

North Korea. To travel to North Korea one must have special validation from the U.S. Department of state- North Korea International Travel.
Cuba. Travel to Cuba requires special authorization – Cuba International Travel.
Mecca. U.S. citizens who are not Muslim are not allowed to visit Mecca and certain parts

... continue reading article at Click here to go to the source article.

What do you think?

0 points
Upvote Downvote


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.





Not Welcome. Costa Rica Rejects Entry of Canadian With Ties To Drug Gang & Organized Crime

Help wanted: Job fair aims to fill 3,800 positions